Skip to content

PHOENIX UPDATE!

January 21, 2012

Bunny VS. Monkey - Jamie Smart

The Phoenix takes flight in Waitrose TODAY!

I was planning on reviewing the Phoenix #1 when it came out – except I couldn’t find it, or #2, or #3.

Something messed up and the Phoenix copies never actually made it to Waitrose – whoops! 

But luckily, the Phoenix issues came on sale today in “all” Waitrose stores, that’s right “issues” – not just #3 – but all the past issues as well! Hurrah!

I’ve managed to get hold of my 3 copies now and I haven’t had time to read them yet, but I know I’m in for a treat! I’m particularly excited about reading ‘Long Gone Don’ and ‘Gary’s Garden’ – two strips which have had a lot of praise!

So, stay tuned as (hopefully) each day starting from tomorrow on my blog will have a Phoenix Review!

Sorry for the lack of updates, I’ve been incredibly busy lately what with my GCSE’s and Science exams – it’s not exactly a walk in the park!

That’s all for now folks!

– Harry Rickard

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

